Our Towns

The Hessequa region consists of 6 main towns namely Witsand, Heidelberg, Riversdale, Albertinia, Stilbaai and Gouritsmond and 4 villages of Slangriver, Vermaaklikheid, Melkhoutfontein and Jongensfontein.  The Hessequa region is branded as The Explorer’s Garden Route and offers visitors a world of authentic experiences like the Boosmansbos Wilderness Area, Grootvadersbosch Nature Reserve, Korentepoort Dam, Gourikwa Nature Reserve and Sleeping Beauty Day Hiking Trail.